Malval table – Arches, lot of them!

The thematic I choose for the Malval project is “Ruined Medieval town” but more specifically I wanted to give it a lakeside/old-Venetian touch, with old canals, wooden piles structure and obviously Italian Roman arches. I know, I know, you are going to tell me that Warhammer mainly draws its aesthetics from Gothic architectural elements but I thought that including some Roman arches will add a more ancient touch to the Malval district.

Anyway, here are a few pictures of the arches I prepared for the underground canal of the table.

The arches above use Hirst Arts pieces. But I also found a great, easy and cheap way to make Roman arches.

As you can see below, I reused these wood pieces which are used to wedge Wine bootle in their original box.

I simply cut the arches and texturized them using the Wall “Roll-molding” technique I presented in the previous article.

Next article, we will go deeper in the underground!

Enjoy the rest of your day,

Kibo

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.