Gallery – Stormwolf

Aye fellows wolves!

I have the long term project to update the painting of my whole space wolves army using my newly learned weathering and airbrush techniques. Actually this post is not really about an update but more about an addition as I bought two kits of stormwolf 6 months ago and it was time for me to paint them if I wanted to play them. Yes, I’m like that, I won’t play it if it is not painted. I really like both the rules and the design of this unit. It kind of reminds me the Landing Craft Assault of the D-day (speaking to my inner historical wargamer inside me) but in a futurist way. That’s also how I imagine the space wolves fight, unleashed in the midst of battle, jumping from an hovering aircraft ! That would be a great scene in any action movie, don’t you think? Regarding the painting scheme I stayed with a classic blue gray, a little too classic in fact. I should have done some black, yellow or even red stripes to add more contrast. Anyway, they are good enough for me to play!

2015-12-16 18.02.05

2015-12-16 18.02.16

2015-12-16 18.02.28

2015-12-16 18.02.59

2015-12-16 18.03.07

2015-12-16 18.03.20

2015-12-16 18.03.41

2015-12-16 18.04.55

2015-12-16 18.05.36

Kibo

4 thoughts on “Gallery – Stormwolf

  1. 6 month ago ? You probably mean a year or two ^^

    Well the man in his cave really did improve his skills !
    The technique is perfectible and you could be a bit more carefull with the rivets but the overall look of this aicraft is awesome !

    I see you decided to make something quite different than usual for the base too… The way you painted the rocks is beautiful.

    This rocky style on the ground and the battle damages will be a good add to your whole army 🙂
    I recommend you to add a bit of snow on your bases : not covering evrything, but just a bit, like you can see during summer in mountains in the shadow of a big rock.

  2. Great work on this. I find the design of the vehicle to be a bit silly, even for 40k, but you really knocked it out of the park in terms of paint and weathering. Well done.

Leave a Reply

