Plastic Plants #2

Still in my series of articles about “Painting plastic palm trees and aquarium plants”, I’ve tried to paint some red plants to add a contrasting color on my Jungle table which I start to find too much green. I bought some red aquarium plants but as always the surface was too much shiny to look nice on the table. Therefore, I (re)painted them using my airbrush after a first layer of Vallejo white primer and pre-shading using Ak-interactive black primer. The result is ok, even if I will definitely make some changes on the next set of plants I’ll be making (because yes, there will be others articles in this series ;).
P1140831 P1140826 P1140827 P1140828 P1140829 P1140830
Let me know what you think. For exemple, do you like the color and the shape of the plants?
Kibo
Leave a Reply

