Plastic Palm trees #2

Ok, I have been thinking a lot to my jungle table and to my previous attempt with painting palm trees. I am quite happy with this first attempt but I wanted to add more diversity to the jungle canopy. I found several other types of plastic palm trees that could be really nice once painted. Again because of the plastic used to make these trees, their surface is very shiny and they need a little work for them to go from their natural habitat (which is aquarium) to a wargame table. My second attempt at painting plastic palm trees was on some much smaller trees. I used the same priming technique: Vallejo White primer, then pre-shading with Ak-interactive black primer then several layer of green, with an increasing amount of yellow.
P1140797 P1140798 P1140799 P1140800 P1140801 P1140802 P1140803 P1140805 P1140806
Kibo
Leave a Reply

