Building the Man Cave

Following my earlier post about what should be (imho) the perfect Man Cave, it was time to start building it!

As I said, I bought the Method kitchen furnitures from Ikea. I chose black as the color for theses furnitures as I think it’s more manly and less prone to pick up dirt or sawdust. And sawdust there will be, as it will also act as my workshop.

For the table and the workspace I chose untraited Pine boards that I bought at my local DIY store. I really love the natural aspect of wood and I found this very nice especially for a workshop where I will be cuting, drilling and gluing stuffs.

The table is extensible and made of three 120×60 cm (4’x2′) board so I can either have a 120×120 cm (4’x4′) table for small games or a bigger 180×120 cm (6’x4′) for standard games.

I also had a lot of fun setting up all the light. I can control them with a remote control and that is so cool!

Enough talking, here are the pics.

The whole room (without the doors)
The whole room (without the doors)
The left of the room with the workshop and a shelf with the Blood Pact army.
The left side of the room with the workshop and a shelf with the Blood Pact army.
The center of the room with the wargames table, dimensions are 180cm x 120 cm (6'x4')
The center of the room with the wargames table, dimensions are 180cm x 120 cm (6’x4′), in the back a shelf with my trees and below my loyalist IG army
The right side of the room, with in the back the glass display closet (with my SW army)
The right side of the room, with in the back the glass display closet (with my SW army)
The whole room (with the doors) and my new foldable wargame table
The whole room (with the doors) and my new foldable wargame table

Kibo

One thought on “Building the Man Cave

Leave a Reply

